[close]

What is the "Remember Me" feature?

This feature stores some basic information in your browser (your username and a special login code) which makes logging into the Eigenvector user page easier. This information will automatically log you in for a period of time and, after that, will automatically supply your username at the login page. It makes it easier to browse the Eigenvector site, access user information, and download products effortlessly.

"Should I use remember me?" If this computer is available to multiple people, you may not want to store this information on the computer. Un-checking the Remember Me box will not keep you from logging in - it will only mean that you must supply your username and password to the web site each time that you wish to access your user account to download or purchase products.

"Does this store personal information?" Only your Eigenvector Research username and a special user-id code are stored and only on your local computer. Only people who have access to your browser can get this information. The user-id code is only good for a short period of time and is, thus, not a "skeleton key" to your account.

[close]